What is the ISA allowance?

The ISA allowance is the maximum amount you can invest across all types of ISAs in any one tax year. You can put your whole allowance into a particular type of ISA or you can split it between the different types of ISAs: Cash, Stocks & Shares, Lifetime and Innovative Finance. The ISA allowance for the 2018/19 tax year is £20,000.

Related FAQs

Related how-to guides

Change the type of cash ISA held with Triodos Bank

How to transfer an ISA to a Triodos ISA

How to transfer an existing ISA to a Triodos Stocks & Shares ISA

How to transfer an existing ISA to the Triodos Innovative Finance ISA

Related downloads

Find what you were looking for?

Search our help and support section for more

Go to help and support